This chapel is located on the outskirts of Barchín del Hoyo, next to the road that leads to Valverdejo, to the La Mota fountain and to Gabaldón in Tébar, Cuenca.
The ashlar doorway at the entrance has a semicircular arch between pilasters. The whole is crowned with the start of a triangular pediment, leaving a cross in the center.
In the façade of the feet of the temple there are two windows of different dimensions, closed with grids of excellent forge, especially the inferior one that illuminates the low chorus. Between both windows, there is a unique inscription commemorating the construction in 1724.
The Hermitage of San Roque like so many others is located outside the towns to protect the neighbors of the epidemics that were treated in it.
The first mass celebrated in the chapel was on May 6, 1766.